CEFO recognizes six PVNC secondary school students

student award winners group image

Six students, one from each PVNC Catholic secondary school, received Catholic Student Awards from the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario (CEFO) at the Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner in Toronto on Oct. 28, 2017.

The CEFO created the Catholic Student Awards to recognize and celebrate the excellence and accomplishments of young Catholic men and women. The awards also pay tribute to the positive influence, inspiration and works of Catholic teachers, chaplains, school administrators and parents. Award selection is based on a student’s scholarship, volunteer work and community involvement, as well as for conduct that models Catholic values.

PVNC Award Recipients:

Emmanuel Pinto – Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School

Hannah Oegema – Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School

Dara Killoran – St. Mary Catholic Secondary School

Charlene Allen – St. Peter Catholic Secondary School

Zachary Smith – St. Stephen Catholic Secondary School

Christopher Flynn – St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School

Photo Caption: From left: Board Chairperson Michelle Griepsma, Christopher Flynn (St. Thomas Aquinas CSS), Charlene Allen (St. Peter CSS), Hannah Oegema (Holy Trinity CSS), Emmanuel Pinto (Holy Cross CSS) and Director of Education Michael Nasello. (Absent: Dara Killoran (St. Mary CSS) and Zachary Smith (St. Stephen CSS).