CEFO recognizes six PVNC secondary school students

Students lined up to receive award

Photo Caption: From left: St. Thomas Aquinas CSS principal Gerard Winn, Clarington trustee Linda Ainsworth, Katrina Kraemer, Alanna MacLean, Maggie Doris, Malina Kulas, Theresa Scott, Director of Education Michael Nasello and St. Peter CSS principal Sherry Davis. (Absent from photo: Chloe Forster).

Six students, one from each PVNC Catholic secondary school, received Catholic Student Awards from the Catholic Education Foundation of Ontario (CEFO) at the Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner in Toronto on Oct. 27, 2018.

The CEFO created the Catholic Student Awards to recognize and celebrate the excellence and accomplishments of young Catholic men and women. The awards also pay tribute to the positive influence, inspiration and works of Catholic teachers, chaplains, school administrators and parents. Award selection is based on a student’s scholarship, volunteer work and community involvement, as well as for conduct that models Catholic values.

PVNC Award Recipients:

Maggie Doris – Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School

Malina Kulas – Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School

Chloe Forster – St. Mary Catholic Secondary School

Theresa Scott – St. Peter Catholic Secondary School

Katrina Kraemer – St. Stephen Catholic Secondary School

Alanna MacLean – St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School