A new look to the PVNC Board table as it welcomes four new trustees

PVNC Board Logo

Oct. 27, 2022

When the Board of Trustees for the Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington (PVNC) Catholic District School Board meets for its inaugural meeting on Nov. 15, 2022, there will be four new faces at the table.

Newly elected trustees Mike Ayotte (Peterborough), Joshua Glover (Clarington), Mary Ann Martin (Kawartha Lakes) and Kathleen Tanguay (Northumberland) will be joining the Board table.

Loretta Durst (Peterborough), Jenny Leahy (Peterborough County), and Kevin MacKenzie (Clarington) will resume their roles, having been re-elected during Monday’s (Oct. 24, 2022) municipal election.

On Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022, outgoing trustees Linda Ainsworth, Helen McCarthy and Chairperson Braden Leal, each of whom did not seek re-election, participated in their last Board meeting. Trustees McCarthy (Peterborough) and Ainsworth (Clarington) have both served on the Board for eight years, having first been elected in October 2014. Chairperson Leal (Peterborough) has served as a trustee for four years. Note: Northumberland Trustee David Bernier, having moved out of the jurisdiction, resigned from his position and left it vacant shortly before the election.

Trustees will elect a new chairperson and vice-chairperson during the inaugural meeting. Trustees will also be appointed to standing and ad-hoc Board committees.