Student Success Services

Student Success Services meets the individual learning needs of each and every student, from Kindergarten to grade 12. Every student has his or her own unique interests, goals, and strengths, and should have the same opportunity to succeed and graduate. Our student success strategy gives educators, parents, employers, college and university partners, students, and others the necessary tools to create an engaging school experience for all teenagers.

Student Success Services responsibilities include:
  • A focus on literacy;
  • Planning for learning;
  • Teaching strategies;
  • Improvement of student engagement in schools;
  • Specialist High Skills Majors (SHSM);
  • Dual credit/co-operative education/OYAP;
  • Safe and Accepting Schools;
  • First Nations, Métis, Inuit Education;
  • Managing Information for Student Achievement;
  • Supervised Alternative Learning;
  • Summer Learning; and
  • International Education.
Students can tailor their high school experience based on their strengths, interests, and learning style. Professional staff works with students to help them select the best path. The goal is help all students build a promising future.

TitleContact
Superintendent of Learning and Student Success
Tim Moloney
Ext. 230
tmoloney@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Administrative Assistant

Jenny Leahy
Ext. 226
jleahy@pvnccdsb.on.ca

Student Success-Summer School - Secretary

Greg James
Ext. 233
gjames@pvnccdsb.on.ca

Student Success Consultant
Margaret Murray
Ext. 197
margmurray@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Student Success Consultant
Alex Duketow
Ext. 196
aduketow@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Student Achievement Consultant - MISASandra Connolly
Ext. 276
sconnolly@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Student Achievement Consultant - First Nation, Métis, & Inuit EducationSharon Lajoie
Ext. 257
slajoie@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Safe and Accepting Schools Social Worker
Erin Gorman
Ext. 203
egorman@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Safe and Accepting Schools Itinerant Teacher
Natalie Bittner
Ext. 255
nbittner@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Safe and Accepting Schools Itinerant TeacherDebra Gates
Ext. 268
dgates@pvnccdsb.on.ca



Contact Student Success Services.