Your Trustees

Our Board, like every school board in Ontario, is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Trustees are elected by separate school taxpayers every four years during municipal elections and are directly accountable to the community. The current seven Trustees will serve from December 1, 2010, to November 30, 2014.

TrusteesandDirector.jpg

 TrusteeContact Information 

Michelle Griepsma , Board Chairperson

City of Kawartha Lakes Rep.
P.O. Box 90006
341 Kent Street West
Lindsay, ON, K9V 2Z0
Home: (705) 928-4474
mgriepsma@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 Joe Whibbs, Board Vice-Chairperson

Peterborough County Rep.
2972 Hwy. 28, R.R. #4
Lakefield, ON, K0L 2H0
Home: (705) 748-4870
jowhibbs@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 David Bernier

dbernier@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 Lorne Corkery

City of Peterborough Rep.
462 Cordach Crescent
Peterborough, ON, K9H 3A5
Home: (705) 742-6568
lcorkery@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 Christine Dunn

City of Peterborough Rep.
484 Weller Street, Apt. #6
Peterborough, ON, K9H 2N6
Home: (705) 559-4231
chdunn@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 Ruth Ciraulo

Municipality of Clarington Rep.
4 Quakenbush Street
Bowmanville, ON, L1C 0E7
Home: (905) 419-0487
rciraulo@pvnccdsb.on.ca

 Peggy O'Toole

Municipality of Clarington Rep.
116 Parkway Avenue
Bowmanville, ON, L1C 1B6
Home: (905) 623-4832
potoole@pvnccdsb.on.ca


Meet Your Trustees

Read the Board Trustee Code of Conduct
Read the Code of Ethics for Catholic School Trustees

View a listing of Trustee Expenses

Responsibilities

A Trustee will:
  • Govern and set policy for the Board
  • Govern the provision of curriculum, facilities, human, and financial resources for the Board
  • Advocate for their communities and explain the policies and decisions of the Board to residents

Qualifications

To qualify as an elected Trustee, a person must be, on voting day:
  • A Canadian citizen
  • 18 years of age or older
  • A resident within the area of jurisdiction of the Board
  • A Separate school elector

Student Trustee

Students are represented on the Board through the appointment of one student Trustee who is selected by the Board-wide Student Council Liaison Committee. The student Trustee participates in discussions and debates during public meetings.

The student Trustee is a representative to, but not a member of the Board. Only the votes of elected Trustees are counted when Board decisions are made.

For more information, visit: